'paginator' breaks dataTable columns update

UI Components for JSF
NOTiFY
Posts: 68
Joined: 25 May 2016, 22:57
Location: Cambridge, United Kingdom

01 May 2019, 13:29

Thanks., perfect. Will get on with trying to replicate my 'bug'.
PrimeFace (Elite) 7.0.3
OmniFaces 3.2

Java openjdk 11.0.2
Kotlin 1.3.31

JBoss WildFly 16.0.0.FINAL
Undertow 2.0.19.Final
Mojarra 2.3.9.SP01

Google Chrome Version 74.0.3729.157 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Safari 12.1 (14607.1.40.1.4)
macOS Mojave 10.14.5

NOTiFY
Posts: 68
Joined: 25 May 2016, 22:57
Location: Cambridge, United Kingdom

01 May 2019, 17:23

I've added code to make the Columns displayed in the dataTable selectable from the 'selectManyCheckbox'. If you click on the 'selectManyCheckbox' you can add or remove columns from the dataTable. 'id' is the default column, always displayed.

It works fine until you change the 'number of rows' to display in the paginator. It then won't add or remove a column.

https://github.com/NOTiFYcouk/pf-4477
PrimeFace (Elite) 7.0.3
OmniFaces 3.2

Java openjdk 11.0.2
Kotlin 1.3.31

JBoss WildFly 16.0.0.FINAL
Undertow 2.0.19.Final
Mojarra 2.3.9.SP01

Google Chrome Version 74.0.3729.157 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Safari 12.1 (14607.1.40.1.4)
macOS Mojave 10.14.5

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 1106
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

01 May 2019, 17:30

OK I would open a GitHub issue and attache your ZIP file example.
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 6.2.19 / PF Extensions 6.2.10

NOTiFY
Posts: 68
Joined: 25 May 2016, 22:57
Location: Cambridge, United Kingdom

01 May 2019, 18:19

Thanks for all your help once again. Issue raised:

https://github.com/primefaces/primefaces/issues/4774
PrimeFace (Elite) 7.0.3
OmniFaces 3.2

Java openjdk 11.0.2
Kotlin 1.3.31

JBoss WildFly 16.0.0.FINAL
Undertow 2.0.19.Final
Mojarra 2.3.9.SP01

Google Chrome Version 74.0.3729.157 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Safari 12.1 (14607.1.40.1.4)
macOS Mojave 10.14.5

NOTiFY
Posts: 68
Joined: 25 May 2016, 22:57
Location: Cambridge, United Kingdom

11 May 2019, 13:16

What's the 'average' time to fix bugs (it's been marked as a 'defect') and when is the next release due?
PrimeFace (Elite) 7.0.3
OmniFaces 3.2

Java openjdk 11.0.2
Kotlin 1.3.31

JBoss WildFly 16.0.0.FINAL
Undertow 2.0.19.Final
Mojarra 2.3.9.SP01

Google Chrome Version 74.0.3729.157 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Safari 12.1 (14607.1.40.1.4)
macOS Mojave 10.14.5

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 1106
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

11 May 2019, 13:34

Typically a bug only gets fixed if..

1) Someone in the community researches and fixes it.
2) The reporter decides they want it fix dig into the problem and submit a PR.
3) You pay for PrimeFaces PRO. (You can even submit for an estimate of cost of a single bug fix)

With that said the DataTable is the most complex component of PrimeFaces and typically open source commiters like myself typically don't tackle those issue for fear of breaking something else. Most of the time those would be fixed by PrimeTek but usually only if a PRO user or a 1 time payment fix occurs.
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 6.2.19 / PF Extensions 6.2.10

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests