p:dialog not working in Chrome but working in IE

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
expectise.de.mexico
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 May 2019, 23:57

22 May 2019, 00:02

Hello.

I am fighting with dialog boxes, the stuff works well in IE but in Chrome it doesn't show up (doesn't open).

I have the next code:

Code: Select all

 <p:dialog header="Basic Dialog" widgetVar="dlg1" appendToBody="true" id="dl">
    <h:outputText value="Resistance to PrimeFaces is futile!" />
</p:dialog>

<p:commandLink onclick="PF('dlg1').show();"><h:outputText value="${list.id}"/></p:commandLink>
This crap doesn't show in Chrome, why PrimeFaces should be useful if this doesn't work in Chrome?.

Melloware
Posts: 3717
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

22 May 2019, 13:10

Works fine for me in Chrome.

1. What version of PF are you using?

2. Does the Showcase work for you in Chrome? https://www.primefaces.org/showcase/ui/ ... asic.xhtml
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

expectise.de.mexico
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 May 2019, 23:57

22 May 2019, 16:24

Hello and thank you for your reply.

I did it like said in the article.

My Prime Faces version is 5.1

Any other suggestion?.

Patricio.

Melloware
Posts: 3717
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

22 May 2019, 16:49

PF 5.1 is very old and not supported.

So its possible a) Chrome changed something or b) there is a problem with your code.

But I have been using PF since 2.0 with Chrome and never had a dialog issue. I am currently on PF 6.2.
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

expectise.de.mexico
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 May 2019, 23:57

22 May 2019, 17:18

Hi again and thank you very much.

Changing versions did the trick but now the dialog appear at the buttom.

How can i do to appear cetered?.

The dialog tags is right after body element.

Patricio.

Melloware
Posts: 3717
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

22 May 2019, 17:24

Sounds like a different issue. Check how the showcase does it their dialog is centered: https://www.primefaces.org/showcase/ui/ ... asic.xhtml
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests