Primefaces UI issues from Migration

UI Components for JSF
jenni03

12 Sep 2019, 23:09

When I'm working on the migration of our application from PrimeFaces 3.4 to 6.0, I also encountered some UI issues such as buttons/panels unaligned, losing background color etc.

The application has a style sheet "primefaces.css" as below. It seems to me this style sheet controls the styles of the primefaces UI components used in the xhtml files.
However, I'm not sure where this css style file is from. Do I need to get a newer version of this file when PrimeFaces library version is upgraded in order to fix these UI issues?

I searched online and the primefaces user forum and did not find exact answer for this question. I'm kind of new to JSF and Primefaces and am learning while doing this migration task.
Hope you can help give some advises for these UI issues. Thanks in advance!

Code Snippets for the CSS style sheet: primefaces.css

Code: Select all

@charset "UTF-8";

/* CSS Document */

/*!* jQuery UI CSS Framework 1.8.20** Copyright 2012, AUTHORS.txt (http://jqueryui.com/about)* Dual licensed under the MIT or GPL Version 2 licenses.* http://jquery.org/license** http://docs.jquery.com/UI/Theming/API*//* Layout helpers----------------------------------*/.ui-helper-hidden {
	display: none;
}

.ui-helper-hidden-accessible {
	position: absolute !important;
	clip: rect(1px 1px 1px 1px);
	clip: rect(1px,1px,1px,1px);
}

.ui-helper-reset {
	margin: 0;
	padding: 0;
	border: 0;
	outline: 0;
	line-height: 1.3;
	text-decoration: none;
	font-size: 100%;
	list-style: none;
}

.ui-helper-clearfix:after {
	content: ".";
	display: block;
	height: 0;
	clear: both;
	visibility: hidden;
}

.ui-helper-clearfix {
	display: inline-block;
}/* required comment for clearfix to work in Opera \*/

* html .ui-helper-clearfix {
	height: 1%;
}

.ui-helper-clearfix {
}/* end clearfix */

.ui-helper-zfix {
	width: 100%;
	height: 100%;
	top: 0;
	left: 0;
	position: absolute;
	opacity: 0;