Titan top toolbar showing in responsive mode

Post Reply
jcpearce2005
Posts: 15
Joined: 06 Feb 2015, 20:34

21 Aug 2016, 01:19

Visitng the page http://www.primefaces.org/titan/

In Safari the top toolbar displays correctly (or at least they way I would like it to with the options "Settings, Downloads, Languages, Login" on the same line as the logo

In Chrome and Firefox http://www.primefaces.org/titan/ The options are not shown and the typical three line responsive square is shown which needs to be clicked in order to see the options

This is with all three browsers set at the same full screen settings.

How do I get chrome and firefox not to display the 'responsive' header when it is a full display browser?

Ideas?

Thanks
-- I have attached screenshots
FirefoxImage (Not desirable, its a full browser window)

SafariImage (What I assume is the correct format)

User avatar
aragorn
Posts: 2658
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

22 Aug 2016, 17:00

Media queries of Titan depend on browser's height and width values. Please close firebug or command line of browser.(in your first attached image)

jcpearce2005
Posts: 15
Joined: 06 Feb 2015, 20:34

24 Aug 2016, 12:10

Thank you Aragorn, as I added more menu items this behavior resolves. I can do the tracking for the fewer menu items if it is beneficial to you or anyone else

User avatar
aragorn
Posts: 2658
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

29 Aug 2016, 09:15

Thanks a lot, @jcpearce2005 :)

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest