Topbar menu problem

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
Post Reply
diogogarcia
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 Jun 2015, 17:56

27 Sep 2016, 17:07

The bottom picture is from the PrimeFaces page. I have editted the text from 'Home' to 'HomeExtended' and see what happens. I'm facing problems because I have a bit larger names on my application, so the menu is going down even on larger screens than the one from the pic below.

Image

Any way to fix this?

Thank you.
PrimeFaces 6.0, TomCat 7.0.41, JSF 2.2.8, JDK 1.7.0.71

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

06 Oct 2016, 13:41

Please try with;

Code: Select all

.landing-nav-bar > ul {
   padding: 0;
}          
#landing-page-wrapper #landing-top-bar .landing-nav-bar ul li {
     padding-left: 18px;
}
#landing-page-wrapper #landing-top-bar .landing-nav-bar ul li:first-child {
     padding-left: 0;
}
OR

you can change @media query or add new @media query with your break point.

diogogarcia
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 Jun 2015, 17:56

13 Nov 2016, 04:06

It did the trick.

Thanks.
PrimeFaces 6.0, TomCat 7.0.41, JSF 2.2.8, JDK 1.7.0.71

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

15 Nov 2016, 14:20

Glad to hear, thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “Icarus”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests