not able to use Omega3.0 templates with my project.

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
usrathore

29 May 2021, 12:16

Hi,
I am new to themes, I paid for Omega template, now I am able to download a zip file i.e. omega-3.0.0. But I am not able to use it, because I understand how to use it. Can you please help me. I need to use it in my JSF project on primefaces-10.

siris

31 May 2021, 09:19

Hi,

Sure, how can I help? If you write your questions, you can be sure that I will answer them all.

Best Regards,

usrathore

01 Jun 2021, 19:34

I am sorry I don't know how to use Primefaces Templates, Earlier I was using Primeface5 + bulesky theme in project but now I want to use Primeface10 and Omega Templates for another project.

I bought Omega-Layout 3.0.0, I downloaded the file Omega-3.0.0.zip which has no Jar files in it. How I test the layout or create Netbeans project with the downloaded zip file.

omega-menu.jar not available, from where I can get it ?

Is there a war file or any other files I am missing to download, but I found only one link to download omega-3.0.0 templates after login my account.

How can I run the template demo by hosting it on my own tomcat server ?

I added Primefaces10.jar; all-themes-1.0.10.jar library in the project, what other libraries will be required to run the template ?

Is there a step-by-step guide to configure/implement Omega Templates in a new project on netbeans IDE ?

siris

03 Jun 2021, 09:42

Hi,

There was a script-based error while creating the Omega zip because it was different from other templates. I manually created a new zip and uploaded it. There is a jar file for the menu in the new zip. Please download again.
Omega uses the "saga" theme that came with PrimeFaces 10. You can see it at "src/main/webapp/WEB-INF/web.xml".
You can create war file with "mvn clean install -Pdistribute" command.

Also if you need more help please look at these video: