Using Apollo theme

Post Reply
ViperV
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Aug 2016, 21:33

27 Aug 2016, 20:37

Hi Sorry for this stupid question , but i bought the premium theme and its not very clear on how to use it in my project.

I saw another post like this and the video on it didn't explain much .

any help please?

cloud4288
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jun 2011, 11:10

29 Aug 2016, 02:51

  • 1. Extract the downloaded zip file.
    2. Go to the apollo directory and you will see a tag directory go there and copy it's content.
    apollo-1.0.1
    |
    |-- tag <--- copy the contents of this directory

    3. Create a new project using maven.
    4. Paste it in your project.
    somewhere in your file system
    |
    | -- your project <-- paste it here
    5. Open it in your favorite IDE. (ex. Netbeans)
    6. Download Sass and point your IDE there. (If not done yet.)
    7. Follow this http://primefaces.org/apollo/docs.xhtml if needed.
    8. Maven should not be able to see apollo-theme-1.0.1.jar, fix it and use Nexus or Artifactory. (Google is your friend)

User avatar
aragorn
Posts: 2618
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

29 Aug 2016, 08:18

+1, thanks @cloud4288 :)

herdoizad
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Aug 2016, 22:56

29 Aug 2016, 23:01

Hello, I already followed the steps but I get not use Apollo theme.

Where I can get documentation or a tutotial video for using Apollo theme?

Thank you.

cloud4288
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jun 2011, 11:10

31 Aug 2016, 02:49

@herdoizad, May I see the structure of your project?

Make sure to compile SaSS.

Code: Select all

sass --update src/main/webapp/resources/ --sourcemap=none
Where I can get documentation or a tutotial video for using Apollo theme?
Here a link to the documentation. http://primefaces.org/apollo/docs.xhtml

User avatar
optimus.prime
Prime
Posts: 17556
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

31 Aug 2016, 16:11

Make sure to compile SaSS.
This is only required if you want to make changes.

The sample maven project placed inside the tag folder of the distribution is a good start. If you have a working application already, then you need to follow the steps at docs. Let us know if you have any issues.

jblaplace
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Sep 2016, 01:55

03 Oct 2016, 05:48

topbar.xhtml is broken in v1.0.1 (haven't checked 1.0).

One need to replace class in

<p:graphicImage class="logo" library="apollo-layout" name="images/apollo_logo.png" />

by styleClass

<p:graphicImage styleClass="logo" library="apollo-layout" name="images/apollo_logo.png" />

User avatar
optimus.prime
Prime
Posts: 17556
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

04 Oct 2016, 14:02

@aragorn, can you fix this at our codebase and we'll make it available in next release?

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest