Page 1 of 1

how use required true input or any fields

Posted: 03 Feb 2019, 14:57
by jerryleon3584
the intent will use the attribute " required true "
and does not work does not generate
a message and continues to the controller.

<p:inputNumber id="txtValorApertura" value="#{maeCajaController.cajaAbierta.valorApertura}" required="true"
placeholder="Valor Inicial Caja"
>

or
<p:selectOneMenu id="txtTipoGasto" value="#{maeCajaController.tipoGastoView}" filter="true"
filterMatchMode="contains" style="margin-bottom:10px;" placeholder="Tipo Gasto">
<f:selectItem itemLabel="- Seleccione ingreso o egreso-" itemValue="" />
<f:selectItems value="#{maeCajaController.listaGastos}" var="suc"

not working

Re: how use required true input or any fields

Posted: 04 Feb 2019, 08:01
by mert.sincan
This is not a Layout and Theme issue. Please use core forum; viewforum.php?f=3

Best Regards,

Re: how use required true input or any fields

Posted: 04 Feb 2019, 14:54
by jerryleon3584
with another topic if it works for me is specific with this apollo that when the position stops working

Re: how use required true input or any fields

Posted: 06 Feb 2019, 14:25
by mert.sincan
Does it work without Apollo?

Re: how use required true input or any fields

Posted: 08 Feb 2019, 13:52
by jerryleon3584
aragorn wrote:
06 Feb 2019, 14:25
Does it work without Apollo?
yes the atributte (required="true" ) work without apolo

Re: how use required true input or any fields

Posted: 11 Feb 2019, 08:50
by mert.sincan
Could you please attach a runnable maven project that works without Apollo and includes inputNumber and SelectOneMenu for us to replicate? You can use https://github.com/primefaces/primefaces-test for the sample.

Best Regards,