SplitButton and ui-fluid

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
Post Reply
ingMainardi
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 Nov 2016, 12:02

05 Jan 2022, 20:11

Hello Ultima maintainers,
I notice a strange behaviour in displaying <p:splitButton .. /> when into a fluid <div />.
In am using Ultima 4.1.0 and Primefaces 11.0.0.

Here the example

Fluid container

Code: Select all

<div class="card">
    <div class="ui-fluid">
        <p:splitButton value="Save" icon="pi pi-save" styleClass="ui-button-secondary p-mr-2 p-mb-2">
            <p:menuitem value="Update" icon="pi pi-refresh"/>
            <p:menuitem value="Delete" ajax="false" icon="pi pi-times"/>
            <p:divider />
            <p:menuitem value="Homepage" url="http://www.primefaces.org" icon="pi pi-home"/>
        </p:splitButton>
    </div>
</div>
Image


Not fluid container

Code: Select all

<div class="card">
    <div>
        <p:splitButton value="Save" icon="pi pi-save" styleClass="ui-button-secondary p-mr-2 p-mb-2">
            <p:menuitem value="Update" icon="pi pi-refresh"/>
            <p:menuitem value="Delete" ajax="false" icon="pi pi-times"/>
            <p:divider />
            <p:menuitem value="Homepage" url="http://www.primefaces.org" icon="pi pi-home"/>
        </p:splitButton>
    </div>
</div>
Image




I am required to use a not fluid container with <p:splitButton .. />?

Thank you

Davide

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

21 Jan 2022, 09:46

Thanks a lot for your report! Could you please try the following code block?

Code: Select all

body .ui-fluid .ui-splitbutton .ui-button {
    width: calc(100% - 32px);
}

ingMainardi
Posts: 8
Joined: 13 Nov 2016, 12:02

10 Feb 2022, 23:00

Hello mert.sincan,
sorry for the late reply.
I tried your code block and it works.
Although button's menù is left aligned, I think it would be better if it was right aligned.
Image

However my problem is related to <p:splitButton ... /> into <p:dataTable ... /> , I will create a specific related post.
Thanks for your help.

Davide

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

14 Feb 2022, 11:43

Hi,

Thanks a lot for your update! The latest issue is related to PF Core, not Ultima. Therefore, you can create a GitHub issue for this. For now, you can set a width using menuStyleClass attribute to SplitButton component.

Best Regards,

Post Reply

Return to “Ultima - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests