Ultima-Menu not working using Jakarta EE 10 packages

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
Post Reply
lbbishop
Posts: 21
Joined: 24 May 2012, 21:05

30 Mar 2023, 01:32

Environment:
PrimeFaces 12.0.3 + Ultima-6.1.0 with the org.primefaces.layout.component.UltimaMenu* classes in the classpath. (Imports changed to jakarta namespace).
Jakarta EE 10 (Wildfly 27.0.1.Final) JSF 4.0.0.SP01
JDK 17

The provided demo works perfectly using the provided jetty:run environment, but is still using javax packages. However, in the environment defined above, clicking a submenu element does not expand the p:menuitems. There are no errors in the browser inspector.

Code: Select all

                <pu:menu widgetVar="me">
                            <p:menuitem id="um_home" value="Home" icon="pi pi-fw pi-home"  url="/roar/home"  />                                                                                                         
                             <p:submenu label="Admin">
                                     <p:menuitem id="um_admin_logger" value="Application Logger" url="/roar/admin/logger" />
                                     <p:menuitem id="um_admin_help" value="Help Content" url="/roar/admin/help" />
                                     
...                                                                                                


I watched the reference video and followed all actions. I had to resort to the p:menubar as a workaround.
Can you please test the demo archive with Jakarta EE 10 environment to identify the problem or provide guidance to resolve the problem?

Thanks.
Luke Bishop
Environment:
PF 12.x
JSF Mojarra 4.x
Jakarta EE 10
JBoss Wildfly 27.x

olgubasak
Posts: 98
Joined: 05 Jan 2023, 11:05

30 Mar 2023, 09:19

Hi,

We'll check and get back to you.

Regards

olgubasak
Posts: 98
Joined: 05 Jan 2023, 11:05

03 Apr 2023, 12:42

Hi again,


The current version of PrimeFaces is 12.0.0. Could you please check your versions and try again?

Best Regards,

lbbishop
Posts: 21
Joined: 24 May 2012, 21:05

03 Apr 2023, 18:10

As stated in the initial entry of this ticket, I am using PrimeFaces 12.0.3, obtained from the PrimeFaces Elite store. What is different about 12.0.0 and 12.0.3?
Environment:
PF 12.x
JSF Mojarra 4.x
Jakarta EE 10
JBoss Wildfly 27.x

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

04 Apr 2023, 09:44

Hi,

Is the menu component rendering correctly in your app? If yes, could you please check layout.js in head tag in DOM? layout.js may not be loading correctly.

lbbishop
Posts: 21
Joined: 24 May 2012, 21:05

05 Apr 2023, 02:01

Hi,

layout.menu.js is NOT being loaded. It is present in:

webapp/resources/layout/js/layout.menu.js

Both UltimaMenu and UltimaMenuRenderer are being invoked when I set breakpoints in them.

Not certain of the next step. Please advise.

Luke
Environment:
PF 12.x
JSF Mojarra 4.x
Jakarta EE 10
JBoss Wildfly 27.x

lbbishop
Posts: 21
Joined: 24 May 2012, 21:05

05 Apr 2023, 02:22

Hi again,

An update: I explicitly added this tag to template.xhtml. (The comment says the resource is loaded by UltimaMenu and the demo did not specify this tag.)

Code: Select all

<h:outputScript name="js/layout.menu.js" library="layout"> 
The menu is now working. Please advise of the correct configuration.

Thanks.
Luke
Environment:
PF 12.x
JSF Mojarra 4.x
Jakarta EE 10
JBoss Wildfly 27.x

olgubasak
Posts: 98
Joined: 05 Jan 2023, 11:05

05 Apr 2023, 18:45

Hi,

Thank you for the update.

Best Regards,

Post Reply

Return to “Ultima - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests