Selected menu is not highlighted - Horizontal menu style

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
Post Reply
koushik_m100
Posts: 27
Joined: 05 Oct 2016, 14:32

07 Sep 2017, 07:42

Hi,
We have a licensed Ultima theme which we use for various development. But recently we noticed that if we use Horizontal menu, that time selected menu is not highlighted. All menu types the selected menu is getting highlighted. Please give some insight on this.

Koushik
Koushik Mitra

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

19 Sep 2017, 09:24

Horizontal menu doesn't support stateful feature. For this issue, you need to make the following change in layout.js;

Code: Select all

init: function(cfg) {
   ...
   if(!this.wrapper.hasClass('layout-menu-slim')) { /* remove !this.wrapper.hasClass('menu-layout-horizontal') && */
            this.restoreMenuState();
   }
   ...
},

koushik_m100
Posts: 27
Joined: 05 Oct 2016, 14:32

19 Sep 2017, 10:43

Thanks
Koushik Mitra

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

19 Sep 2017, 11:41

You're welcome!

Hamsterbau
Posts: 409
Joined: 28 Dec 2011, 17:44

14 Nov 2017, 14:51

Hi,

can it be, that the workaround is not valid for Ultima version 1.1?
If i use this code change in layout.js, the behaviour of the horizontal menu is broken:
  • Too much entries will get highlighted
  • By clicking on a submenu, the whole submenu stays open
Although there were functions defined (f. e. isHorziontal() ), these functions will not be used everywhere like the init method.

Wbr,

Daniel
Primefaces 8.0.7 (PF Extensions 8.0)
JSF: Mojarra 2.3.2 (Spec 2.3) - running on WildFly 22

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18616
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

01 Dec 2017, 12:43

Yes, not supported in 1.1, we're considering to add built-in support.

Post Reply

Return to “Ultima - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests