Page 1 of 1

Ultima-Menu not working using Jakarta EE 10 packages

Posted: 30 Mar 2023, 01:32
by lbbishop
Environment:
PrimeFaces 12.0.3 + Ultima-6.1.0 with the org.primefaces.layout.component.UltimaMenu* classes in the classpath. (Imports changed to jakarta namespace).
Jakarta EE 10 (Wildfly 27.0.1.Final) JSF 4.0.0.SP01
JDK 17

The provided demo works perfectly using the provided jetty:run environment, but is still using javax packages. However, in the environment defined above, clicking a submenu element does not expand the p:menuitems. There are no errors in the browser inspector.

Code: Select all

                <pu:menu widgetVar="me">
                            <p:menuitem id="um_home" value="Home" icon="pi pi-fw pi-home"  url="/roar/home"  />                                                                                                         
                             <p:submenu label="Admin">
                                     <p:menuitem id="um_admin_logger" value="Application Logger" url="/roar/admin/logger" />
                                     <p:menuitem id="um_admin_help" value="Help Content" url="/roar/admin/help" />
                                     
...                                                                                                


I watched the reference video and followed all actions. I had to resort to the p:menubar as a workaround.
Can you please test the demo archive with Jakarta EE 10 environment to identify the problem or provide guidance to resolve the problem?

Thanks.
Luke Bishop

Re: Ultima-Menu not working using Jakarta EE 10 packages

Posted: 30 Mar 2023, 09:19
by olgubasak
Hi,

We'll check and get back to you.

Regards

Re: Ultima-Menu not working using Jakarta EE 10 packages

Posted: 03 Apr 2023, 12:42
by olgubasak
Hi again,


The current version of PrimeFaces is 12.0.0. Could you please check your versions and try again?

Best Regards,

Re: Ultima-Menu not working using Jakarta EE 10 packages

Posted: 03 Apr 2023, 18:10
by lbbishop
As stated in the initial entry of this ticket, I am using PrimeFaces 12.0.3, obtained from the PrimeFaces Elite store. What is different about 12.0.0 and 12.0.3?

Re: Ultima-Menu not working using Jakarta EE 10 packages

Posted: 04 Apr 2023, 09:44
by mert.sincan
Hi,

Is the menu component rendering correctly in your app? If yes, could you please check layout.js in head tag in DOM? layout.js may not be loading correctly.

Re: Ultima-Menu not working using Jakarta EE 10 packages

Posted: 05 Apr 2023, 02:01
by lbbishop
Hi,

layout.menu.js is NOT being loaded. It is present in:

webapp/resources/layout/js/layout.menu.js

Both UltimaMenu and UltimaMenuRenderer are being invoked when I set breakpoints in them.

Not certain of the next step. Please advise.

Luke

Re: Ultima-Menu not working using Jakarta EE 10 packages

Posted: 05 Apr 2023, 02:22
by lbbishop
Hi again,

An update: I explicitly added this tag to template.xhtml. (The comment says the resource is loaded by UltimaMenu and the demo did not specify this tag.)

Code: Select all

<h:outputScript name="js/layout.menu.js" library="layout"> 
The menu is now working. Please advise of the correct configuration.

Thanks.
Luke

Re: Ultima-Menu not working using Jakarta EE 10 packages

Posted: 05 Apr 2023, 18:45
by olgubasak
Hi,

Thank you for the update.

Best Regards,