Question: How to assign active-menuitem

Post Reply
Melloware
Posts: 1392
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

29 Dec 2016, 01:38

In pa:tabmenu I cannot figure out how menu items get assigned class="active-menuitem". There does not seem to be any rhyme or reason on which menu items are highlighted by default. I see once I click a menu option the active-menuitem class gets assigned but nothing about defaulting or allowing us to assign what menu item is active.

Is there some way to control this?

Clear all active menu items?
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 7.0.8 / PF Extensions 7.0.3

aragorn
Posts: 3777
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

06 Jan 2017, 14:18

I think you can use atlantis_expandeditems cookie.
To add an item; PF('menuWidget').addMenuitem(id)
To clear all item; PF('menuWidget').clearMenuState();

Melloware
Posts: 1392
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

06 Jan 2017, 14:54

So clearMenuState clears the cookie of the state of expanded items etc but does not clear the "active-item" style from the menu.

What I want is a widget function like menu.clearActiveState() which for a menu walks its children and performs a item.removeClass('active-menuitem');
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 7.0.8 / PF Extensions 7.0.3

aragorn
Posts: 3777
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

09 Jan 2017, 10:30

Added clearActiveItems method to next release for pa:menu.

Melloware
Posts: 1392
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

09 Jan 2017, 14:17

Thank you!
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 7.0.8 / PF Extensions 7.0.3

aragorn
Posts: 3777
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

09 Jan 2017, 14:21

You're welcome!

Post Reply

Return to “Atlantis - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest