Question: How to assign active-menuitem

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
Post Reply
Melloware
Posts: 3716
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

29 Dec 2016, 01:38

In pa:tabmenu I cannot figure out how menu items get assigned class="active-menuitem". There does not seem to be any rhyme or reason on which menu items are highlighted by default. I see once I click a menu option the active-menuitem class gets assigned but nothing about defaulting or allowing us to assign what menu item is active.

Is there some way to control this?

Clear all active menu items?
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

06 Jan 2017, 14:18

I think you can use atlantis_expandeditems cookie.
To add an item; PF('menuWidget').addMenuitem(id)
To clear all item; PF('menuWidget').clearMenuState();

Melloware
Posts: 3716
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

06 Jan 2017, 14:54

So clearMenuState clears the cookie of the state of expanded items etc but does not clear the "active-item" style from the menu.

What I want is a widget function like menu.clearActiveState() which for a menu walks its children and performs a item.removeClass('active-menuitem');
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

09 Jan 2017, 10:30

Added clearActiveItems method to next release for pa:menu.

Melloware
Posts: 3716
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

09 Jan 2017, 14:17

Thank you!
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

09 Jan 2017, 14:21

You're welcome!

hungar
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Mar 2017, 19:37

01 Apr 2020, 20:26

Why is there no documentation for the Client Side API of the Menu object in the Primefaces Documentation? It looks like there are at least two methods:

e.g.:
PF('mainmenu').clearMenuState()
PF('mainmenu').clearActiveItems()

Melloware
Posts: 3716
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

02 Apr 2020, 13:58

Do you mean in the main PrimeFaces documentation or the Atlantis documentation?

These look like Atlantis Specific widget methods for the layout so I assume you mean there?
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

Post Reply

Return to “Atlantis - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests