Can't see what tab are selected

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
Post Reply
Elvis Fabiane
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Dec 2013, 19:01

25 Sep 2017, 20:54

Hi, i'n using Verona theme and in the Tab View component, i can't see what tab is selected, dont appear in a different color such the others themes.

How can i change that? if i can't change, could i change my theme to another one? This is crucial for User experience in my application.

Will wait for an answer.

Many thanks.

Elvis Fabiane
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Dec 2013, 19:01

27 Sep 2017, 19:42

Any Reply? Please... Need this feature!

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

02 Oct 2017, 08:20

Please try;

Code: Select all

body .ui-tabs.ui-tabs-top .ui-tabs-nav li.ui-state-active, 
body .ui-tabs.ui-tabs-bottom .ui-tabs-nav li.ui-state-active, 
body .ui-tabs.ui-tabs-left .ui-tabs-nav li.ui-state-active, 
body .ui-tabs.ui-tabs-right .ui-tabs-nav li.ui-state-active {
    background-color: #9fd037;
    border-color: #9fd037;
}

body .ui-tabs.ui-tabs-top .ui-tabs-nav li.ui-state-active a, 
body .ui-tabs.ui-tabs-bottom .ui-tabs-nav li.ui-state-active a,
body .ui-tabs.ui-tabs-left .ui-tabs-nav li.ui-state-active a, 
body .ui-tabs.ui-tabs-right .ui-tabs-nav li.ui-state-active a {
    color: #ffffff;
}

OR

You can change line 200 with following scss code in _panel.scss;

Code: Select all

            &.ui-state-active {
                        background-color: $primaryColor;
                        border-color: $primaryColor;
                        
                        a {
                            color: $highlightTextColor;
                        }
                        
                        .ui-icon-close {
                            color: $highlightTextColor;
                        }
                        
                        &.ui-tabs-outline {
                            background-color: lighten($primaryColor,5%);
                        }
                    }
Then, you can provide new css files using sass command.

Elvis Fabiane
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Dec 2013, 19:01

03 Oct 2017, 18:28

It worked. Thank you!!

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

04 Oct 2017, 08:23

Glad to hear, thanks a lot for the update!

Post Reply

Return to “Verona - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests