Improve performance for load menu

mert.sincan
Posts: 4671
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

23 Dec 2020, 10:21

Unfortunately, the tab menu selected from the server must be actively rendered. There'll be such delays in the client. I can add an attribute for that. The user can decide its value completely.

rider
Posts: 445
Joined: 05 Mar 2010, 13:17

30 Dec 2020, 09:46

ok, I think this make sense....
Can the attribute than stay in a SessionScoped? So it will not be rendered for every page request?
Primefaces 8.0, WildFly 21

vished
Posts: 468
Joined: 02 Feb 2014, 17:38

03 Feb 2021, 22:04

Any update on this?
It´s the same for me....

It´s really anoying if the sidepanel / menu is not loaded directly 100% after a page is opening.
For my project is this currently a showstopper.
PF 8.0

rider
Posts: 445
Joined: 05 Mar 2010, 13:17

12 Feb 2021, 16:03

Is PrimeTek working on that?
Same for me, not usable for me if this bug still exist.
Primefaces 8.0, WildFly 21

mert.sincan
Posts: 4671
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

03 May 2021, 15:17

I think you can use tabContentLoad event to load active menu. This will increase performance considerably. viewtopic.php?p=190774#p190774

Best Regards,

Post Reply

Return to “Morpheus - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest