Page 1 of 1

Upgrade to morpheus 1.0.4 and primefaces 6.2

Posted: 03 Sep 2018, 22:54
by vished
Dear all,

I´ve upgraded today from primefaces 6.1 to primefaces 6.2
Furthermore I´ve upgrad from morpheus 1.0 to 1.0.4
I´m using currently also Mojarra 2.2.10
Can I do this or is this not supported?

I have the following issue:
Open my page the left menu (pm:tabMenu) is showing, After I pressed a link on it, the menu appears but will not open anymore.

Furthermore it seems for all p:selectOneMenu I have an issue and the component never appears.
Any ideas or is there anything what I have to change (version etc.) ?

Thank you

Re: Upgrade to morpheus 1.0.4 and primefaces 6.2

Posted: 04 Sep 2018, 08:06
by vished
I´ve removed Primefaces 6.2 and installed again Primefaces 6.1
Afterwards the issue wa not there anymore.

So I belive there is a bug with using Primefaces 6.2
Can you check this, please.

Re: Upgrade to morpheus 1.0.4 and primefaces 6.2

Posted: 05 Sep 2018, 10:22
by aragorn
Hi @vished,

Could you please try our sample Morpheus project? All Premium Layouts (live demo and sample project in zip) is running with 6.2. Also, do you get an error on console?

Regards,

Re: Upgrade to morpheus 1.0.4 and primefaces 6.2

Posted: 22 Dec 2018, 13:24
by vished
It´s very strange.
I have still this issue.
If I press on on one item from the <pm:menu that the url will be like: dashboard.jsf#. (with a #).
Afterwards I cannot press any AJAX button.

Furthermore my menu has many "<pm:menu widgetVar="me">"
Do I need really this widgetVar="me" ?

Any ideas?

Re: Upgrade to morpheus 1.0.4 and primefaces 6.2

Posted: 25 Dec 2018, 08:19
by aragorn
If you don't use widgetVar, it is not necessary. Unfortunately, I still couldn't replicate it. Could you please try our sample Morpheus project? Also, do you get an error on console?