Render when switching Tabs

UI Components for React
Post Reply
JBottomley
Posts: 16
Joined: 31 Aug 2018, 12:55

30 Oct 2018, 14:01

When switching between tabs, is there anyway to ensure all tabs remain rendered so no content is lost?

For example, Semantic UI allows 'RenderActiveOnly={false}' to allow all tabs to render without unmounting panes

jake02
Posts: 5
Joined: 28 Oct 2018, 01:40

30 Oct 2018, 20:46

I have the same question, if not more wordy. Thank you for reiterating this point. In my case, I'm using the TreeTable components in each tab and when you change tabs, the previous tab is unmounted and the selections are lost.

merve7
Posts: 492
Joined: 12 Sep 2017, 10:44

31 Oct 2018, 14:51

Not yet, but we will add to support for render attribute inside tabs for next versions.
You can follow from this link; https://github.com/primefaces/primereact/issues/618

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18108
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

06 Nov 2018, 15:50

Available for the upcoming 2.0.0-RC1

JBottomley
Posts: 16
Joined: 31 Aug 2018, 12:55

23 Nov 2018, 13:17

Has this been put in place in the latest beta release? I can see that the option is now there but when I put 'renderActiveOnly={false}', add some content to one tab, click another tab and then go to the previous the content is lost.

merve7
Posts: 492
Joined: 12 Sep 2017, 10:44

26 Nov 2018, 12:34

We've tried to replicate but unable to do so, please send me your code?

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeReact”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest