Dialog/dropdown broken with new version

UI Components for React
Post Reply
jeffhatton
Posts: 6
Joined: 06 Feb 2020, 00:10

10 Mar 2020, 22:30

I upgraded to the new version and the new version broke my code. I am using a dialog box with a dropdown at the bottom. Previously, by setting overflow to visibile, it allowed the dropdown to move outside the dialog box. Now, the results of the dropdown are behind the dialog box with no way to access them using the Edge browser. However with Chrome, it expands the dialog box ... however this isn't desirable behavior for a dropdown ... having to scroll down in a dialog box to see it.

Is this going to be fixed??

cagatay.civici
Prime
Posts: 18256
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

12 Mar 2020, 17:15

Please file an issue with a sample code and we'll review for sure;

https://github.com/primefaces/primereact/issues/new

Sample case can easily be constructed via;

https://codesandbox.io/s/qjx332qq4

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeReact”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests