Page 1 of 1

Is MegaMenu responsive?

Posted: 09 Nov 2022, 13:30
by chrishj
Hi

I am probably missing a setting but megamenu appears not responsive in PrimeReact.

If I change the screen size to 320x480 then only column 1 is shown. There is column 2 that is visible for 50% of the size and the remaining columns are missing.

Group 5 is disabled because if used then only Group 1 is shown.


Megamenu component

Code: Select all

<MegaMenu model={megaItems} orientation="horizontal" />
model

Code: Select all

const megaItems: any[] = [
		{
			label: 'Brands',
			items: [
				[
					{
						label: 'group 1',
						items: grp1,
					},
				],
				[
					{
						label: 'group 2',
						items: grp2,
					},
				],
				[
					{
						items: grp3,
					},
				],
				[
					{
						label: 'group 2',
						items: grp4,
					},
				],

				// [
				// 	{
				// 		//label: 'set 2',
				// 		items: grp5,
				// 	},
				// ],
			],
		},
		
		]

Re: Is MegaMenu responsive?

Posted: 13 Nov 2022, 14:43
by Melloware
It looks like MegaMenu is not responsive like the MenuBar is. You would have to request that as a feature on GitHub.

Re: Is MegaMenu responsive?

Posted: 07 Dec 2022, 14:19
by JohnShafer
chrishj wrote:
09 Nov 2022, 13:30
Hi

I am probably missing a setting but megamenu appears not responsive in PrimeReact.

If I change the screen size to 320x480 then only column 1 is shown. There is column 2 that is visible for 50% of the size and the remaining columns are missing.

Group 5 is disabled because if used then only Group 1 is shown.


Megamenu component

Code: Select all

<MegaMenu model={megaItems} orientation="horizontal" />
model

Code: Select all

const megaItems: any[] = [
		{
			label: 'Brands',
			items: [
				[
					{
						label: 'group 1',
						items: grp1,
					},
				],
				[
					{
						label: 'group 2',
						items: grp2,
					},
				],
				[
					{
						items: grp3,
					},
				],
				[
					{
						label: 'group 2',
						items: grp4,
					},
				],

				// [
				// 	{
				// 		//label: 'set 2',
				// 		items: grp5,
				// 	},
				// ],
			],
		},
		
		]
No MegaMenu is not responsive at all. May be I only face this thing I can not say it that others also faced this as well. But for me MegaMenu is not responsive.

Re: Is MegaMenu responsive?

Posted: 08 Dec 2022, 09:46
by chrishj
Melloware wrote:
13 Nov 2022, 14:43
It looks like MegaMenu is not responsive like the MenuBar is. You would have to request that as a feature on GitHub.
This has been raised on GitHub [Issue link ][https://github.com/primefaces/primereact/issues/3633]

Re: Is MegaMenu responsive?

Posted: 08 Dec 2022, 15:45
by habubey
Thank you for the opening the issue, we will look into it

Re: Is MegaMenu responsive?

Posted: 24 Feb 2023, 10:02
by chrishj
Thanks for implementing the change. Great work. :D