Separator not visible in context menu

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
Post Reply
jorgeflorez
Posts: 11
Joined: 07 Sep 2016, 18:07

09 Sep 2017, 05:12

Hello,
it seems that the separator (<p:separator />) is not visible in the context menu. I used the code from the showcase (https://www.primefaces.org/showcase/ui/ ... ered.xhtml) and made it very "basic" :

Code: Select all

<ui:composition xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"
                xmlns:h="http://java.sun.com/jsf/html"
                xmlns:f="http://java.sun.com/jsf/core"
                xmlns:ui="http://java.sun.com/jsf/facelets"
                xmlns:p="http://primefaces.org/ui"
                template="/WEB-INF/template.xhtml">
    <ui:define name="content">
        <h:form>
            <div style="width: 100%;">
                <p:growl id="messages" showDetail="true"/>
                <p:outputLabel value="TEST!" id="myComp" />
                <p:contextMenu style="width:180px" for="myComp">
                    <p:submenu label="Ajax Menuitems" icon="ui-icon-refresh">
                        <p:menuitem value="Save" update="messages" icon="ui-icon-disk" />
                        <p:menuitem value="Update" update="messages" icon="ui-icon-arrowrefresh-1-w" />
                    </p:submenu>
                    <p:submenu label="Non-Ajax Menuitem" icon="ui-icon-newwin">
                        <p:menuitem value="Delete" update="messages" ajax="false" icon="ui-icon-close"/>
                    </p:submenu>
                    <p:separator />
                    <p:submenu label="Navigations" icon="ui-icon-extlink">
                        <p:submenu label="Prime Links">
                            <p:menuitem value="PrimeTek" url="http://www.primetek.com.tr" />
                            <p:menuitem value="PrimeFaces" url="http://www.primefaces.org" />
                        </p:submenu>
                        <p:menuitem value="Mobile" icon="ui-icon-signal" />
                    </p:submenu>
                </p:contextMenu>
            </div>
        </h:form>
    </ui:define>
</ui:composition>
The result I get from this is:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bw6Wj ... kZBQmJwSUU
It should show the separator line, like in the showcase, right?
I am using Primefaces 6.1 and Paradise 1.0.0

Thank you guys in advance.
Best regards.
Jorge Flórez

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

12 Sep 2017, 15:29

Please try;

Code: Select all

body .ui-menu .ui-separator {
    border-bottom: 1px solid #c7cdd1;
    margin-left: 1px;
}

jorgeflorez
Posts: 11
Joined: 07 Sep 2016, 18:07

12 Sep 2017, 23:01

Hi aragorn,

thank you. Now the separator appears :D

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

13 Sep 2017, 09:06

Glad to hear, thanks a lot for the update! ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Paradise - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests