Icon content in all themes

biohazard52
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Jun 2018, 00:08

23 Jun 2018, 06:51

Hello I bought the manhattan theme and in all of the provided color scheme theme.css files the content properties are a square box (image provided); for all the icons. What do I do about this?
Image

User avatar
aragorn
Posts: 3081
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

26 Jun 2018, 10:54

I think this may be related to your editor. Does these icons display in browser? Exp; <p:commandButton icon="ui-icon-triangle-1-e" ...

biohazard52
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Jun 2018, 00:08

27 Jun 2018, 16:01

aragorn wrote:
26 Jun 2018, 10:54
I think this may be related to your editor. Does these icons display in browser? Exp; <p:commandButton icon="ui-icon-triangle-1-e" ...
No the icons are not displayed, any component that has an icon also displays the box shown in the image. I tried to download the theme again but the result was the same.

User avatar
aragorn
Posts: 3081
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

28 Jun 2018, 08:57

Thanks a lot for the update. Did you try our sample maven project?

Also, you need to use sass -w src/main/webapp/resources/ --sourcemap=none command to provide CSS files from SASS files.

biohazard52
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Jun 2018, 00:08

28 Jun 2018, 19:57

aragorn wrote:
28 Jun 2018, 08:57
Thanks a lot for the update. Did you try our sample maven project?

Also, you need to use sass -w src/main/webapp/resources/ --sourcemap=none command to provide CSS files from SASS files.
I have not tried the sample project. Could you provide a link? I couldn't find any documentation about using a premium theme so I added the files to my project and came to my current result.

biohazard52
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Jun 2018, 00:08

28 Jun 2018, 20:21

biohazard52 wrote:
28 Jun 2018, 19:57
aragorn wrote:
28 Jun 2018, 08:57
Thanks a lot for the update. Did you try our sample maven project?

Also, you need to use sass -w src/main/webapp/resources/ --sourcemap=none command to provide CSS files from SASS files.
I have not tried the sample project. Could you provide a link? I couldn't find any documentation about using a premium theme so I added the files to my project and came to my current result.
I was able to find documentation after doing some more searching. I will go over it and see if the problem persists. It would be helpful if the documentation was included in the zip file for the theme or a read me file pointing to the documentation. Thanks you for your time!

biohazard52
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Jun 2018, 00:08

29 Jun 2018, 01:58

I found out that it's an issue with sass and how they write unicode characters in the current version. What version of sass is suggested?

User avatar
aragorn
Posts: 3081
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

02 Jul 2018, 08:20

Thanks a lot for the update! I'm using SASS 3.5.1.

Regards,

biohazard52
Posts: 8
Joined: 20 Jun 2018, 00:08

18 Jul 2018, 22:58

Sorry for the delay but I attempted to use the same version of ruby sass as you said you're using and the result was the same. Is there any other option to resolve this? Currently I paid for a premium theme and it's unusable.

huseyinT
Posts: 87
Joined: 27 Mar 2016, 13:05

19 Jul 2018, 10:25

Could you send a sample XHTML file for testing?

Post Reply

Return to “Manhattan - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest