Page 1 of 1

Topbar menu with submenus always open

Posted: 11 Aug 2021, 12:33
by aripdcom
Hi,
In case I missed something I tried to regenerate the bug in main Avalon template downloaded from PrimeStore.
I have just added below menu item which links to an available page.

Code: Select all

<li role="menuitem">
  <p:link outcome="/input">
    <i class="pi pi-fw pi-check-square"/>
    <span>Input</span>
  </p:link>
</li>
I always get an open menu, and it doesn't hide even I clicked mouse out of the topmenu. Here is the screenshot for your reference.

https://we.tl/t-NLB7Jxfmge

Re: Topbar menu with submenus always open

Posted: 12 Aug 2021, 08:28
by siris
Hi,

I released a new version. Please download and try new one.

Best Regards,

Re: Topbar menu with submenus always open

Posted: 12 Aug 2021, 09:10
by aripdcom
Hi siris,
Thanks. Is there only change here, in layout.js?

old

Code: Select all

var link = this.menu.find('a[href^="' + this.cfg.pathname + '"]');
new

Code: Select all

var link = $('a[href^="' + this.cfg.pathname + '"]');

Re: Topbar menu with submenus always open

Posted: 13 Aug 2021, 06:49
by siris
Hi,

Yes, that's the only change in layout.js. But we've also updated some demo pages.

Best Regards,