Button; outline-issue with Firefox (tested with 60.9.0esr)

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
Post Reply
christophs78
Posts: 85
Joined: 01 Mar 2018, 12:29

18 Sep 2019, 14:20

Babylon does the following to outline focused buttons:

Code: Select all

  body .ui-button.ui-state-focus {
    outline: 2px dotted #2196F3;
    outline-offset: 1px;
    -webkit-box-shadow: 0 none;
    -moz-box-shadow: 0 none;
    box-shadow: 0 none; }
Issue in Babylon-Showcase (https://www.primefaces.org/babylon/forms.xhtml)
Image

our own usecase:
Image

The issue may be related to a Firefox-Bug - https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=687311

christophs78
Posts: 85
Joined: 01 Mar 2018, 12:29

19 Sep 2019, 08:31

The issue also occurs with FF 69.0.

You should be able to reproduce this issue also on (https://www.primefaces.org/babylon/sample.xhtml).
Click on the DropDown of the Save-Button and the following happens:
Image

christophs78
Posts: 85
Joined: 01 Mar 2018, 12:29

20 Sep 2019, 18:45

Issue was already reported for NG: viewtopic.php?f=100&t=58898

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

24 Sep 2019, 08:30

Please try;

Code: Select all

body .ui-button.ui-button-icon-only {
   overflow: hidden;
}
Best Regards,

christophs78
Posts: 85
Joined: 01 Mar 2018, 12:29

30 Sep 2019, 10:46

Thanks! This solves the issue.

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

30 Sep 2019, 13:32

Glad to hear, thanks a lot for the update!

Best Regards,

christophs78
Posts: 85
Joined: 01 Mar 2018, 12:29

02 Oct 2019, 11:35

Could you please include this fix / work-around in the next Babylon-version?

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

07 Oct 2019, 08:42

Fixed for the next version.

Best Regards,

Post Reply

Return to “Babylon - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests