Unable to find or serve resource

tuxotron
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 22:33

30 Apr 2016, 15:59

Hi,
after upgrading Primefaces from 5.3 to 6.0.RC1 or 6.0.RC2, I am getting these warnings in the logs:

WARNING [javax.enterprise.resource.webcontainer.jsf.application] (default task-59) JSF1064: Unable to find or serve resource, primefaces.css, from library, primefaces.
WARNING [javax.enterprise.resource.webcontainer.jsf.application] (default task-59) JSF1064: Unable to find or serve resource, primefaces.js, from library, primefaces.

I am using 6.0.RC1 in another projects with the community themes and I don't see these warnings, so I wonder is this has to do with the Modena theme?

PS: I am currently using modena 2.1.1.

Thanks

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

02 May 2016, 08:57

We changed some ResourceDependency on PF6.0+. Therefore, please use the following ResourceDependency in ModenaMenu.java

Code: Select all

@ResourceDependency(library="primefaces", name="components.css"),
@ResourceDependency(library="primefaces", name="jquery/jquery.js"),
@ResourceDependency(library="primefaces", name="jquery/jquery-plugins.js"),
@ResourceDependency(library="primefaces", name="core.js"),
@ResourceDependency(library="primefaces", name="components.js")
instead of

Code: Select all

    @ResourceDependency(library = "primefaces", name = "primefaces.css"),
    @ResourceDependency(library = "primefaces", name = "jquery/jquery.js"),
    @ResourceDependency(library = "primefaces", name = "jquery/jquery-plugins.js"),
    @ResourceDependency(library = "primefaces", name = "primefaces.js")

tuxotron
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 Aug 2015, 22:33

02 May 2016, 12:52

Ok, I will try that out.

thanks!!

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

02 May 2016, 13:21

You're welcome!

bacon88
Posts: 67
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 08:36
Location: SiChuang,China

18 May 2016, 12:00

I am use the RIO 3.1.1 how can i Find the file and modify it? I just found the RioMenu.class in the jar
jdk1.8.0_202 & Java EE 8
primefaces 8.0
Mojarra 2.3.9
GlassFish Server 5.1.0

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

18 May 2016, 12:19

I think you can use RioMenu.java and RioMenuRenderer.java from our sample project in your project and change them. We fixed this issue for next release;
https://github.com/primefaces/layouts/issues/87

bacon88
Posts: 67
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 08:36
Location: SiChuang,China

19 May 2016, 11:36

aragorn wrote:I think you can use RioMenu.java and RioMenuRenderer.java from our sample project in your project and change them. We fixed this issue for next release;
https://github.com/primefaces/layouts/issues/87
when the new version release? I use the rio theme and layout .and just setup it into my project
jdk1.8.0_202 & Java EE 8
primefaces 8.0
Mojarra 2.3.9
GlassFish Server 5.1.0

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

20 May 2016, 13:27

At the end of this month, we plan to publish it.

bacon88
Posts: 67
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 08:36
Location: SiChuang,China

24 May 2016, 12:09

aragorn wrote:At the end of this month, we plan to publish it.
thanks!
jdk1.8.0_202 & Java EE 8
primefaces 8.0
Mojarra 2.3.9
GlassFish Server 5.1.0

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

24 May 2016, 12:24

You're welcome!

Locked

Return to “Modena”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests