Hi,
When I use "menu" component from Volt template I got this Javascript Error:
Widget not available: Volt
This happens with Volt 2.1.1 an Primefaces 6.X. This doesn't happen with Volt 2.1 and Primefaces 5.3.17.
Thanks in advance.
Volt 2.1.1 + Primefaces 6.0.4 Javascript Error
-
- Posts: 5281
- Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38
I think this issue is fixed on next version; #106
On next version, please use PF('Volt').method() instead of Volt.method() in p:menuitems or your custom JS methods.
On next version, please use PF('Volt').method() instead of Volt.method() in p:menuitems or your custom JS methods.
Github Profile: https://github.com/mertsincan
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 15:32
Hi,
this error still happens with Volt 2.1.2 and Primefaces 6.0.6.
Could you fix it?
Thanks.
this error still happens with Volt 2.1.2 and Primefaces 6.0.6.
Could you fix it?
Thanks.
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: 12 Sep 2016, 15:32
Hi,
I think error is in VoltMenuRenderer class:
@Override
protected void encodeScript(FacesContext context, AbstractMenu abstractMenu) throws IOException {
VoltMenu menu = (VoltMenu) abstractMenu;
String clientId = menu.getClientId(context);
WidgetBuilder wb = getWidgetBuilder(context);
wb.initWithDomReady("Volt", menu.resolveWidgetVar(), clientId).finish();
}
Thanks.
I think error is in VoltMenuRenderer class:
@Override
protected void encodeScript(FacesContext context, AbstractMenu abstractMenu) throws IOException {
VoltMenu menu = (VoltMenu) abstractMenu;
String clientId = menu.getClientId(context);
WidgetBuilder wb = getWidgetBuilder(context);
wb.initWithDomReady("Volt", menu.resolveWidgetVar(), clientId).finish();
}
Thanks.
-
- Posts: 5281
- Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38
Similar issue; https://github.com/primefaces/layouts/issues/130
Github Profile: https://github.com/mertsincan
-
- Posts: 5281
- Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38
Thanks for the update!
Github Profile: https://github.com/mertsincan
-
- Information
-
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest