Problem with menu and sticky header for datatable.

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
Post Reply
User avatar
bjorntj
Posts: 277
Joined: 30 Jul 2010, 10:46

16 Feb 2017, 13:53

The sticky header overlaps the menu, if you look at the snapshot..:

Image


Any quickfix? :)


Regards,

BTJ
PrimeFaces 11.x | PrimeVue 3.x | Spring Boot 2.7.x | Undertow | Mojarra 2.3.x
Mac OS, Firefox and Chromium

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

16 Feb 2017, 14:04

Please try;

Code: Select all

.layout-wrapper .layout-menu {
   z-index: 9999999;
}

User avatar
bjorntj
Posts: 277
Joined: 30 Jul 2010, 10:46

16 Feb 2017, 14:15

Yes, that did the trick.. Thx.. :)

BTJ
PrimeFaces 11.x | PrimeVue 3.x | Spring Boot 2.7.x | Undertow | Mojarra 2.3.x
Mac OS, Firefox and Chromium

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

16 Feb 2017, 14:17

You're welcome!

User avatar
bjorntj
Posts: 277
Joined: 30 Jul 2010, 10:46

16 Feb 2017, 14:53

Actually, it did not work completely. This makes the menu overlap the dropdowns I have in the upper right corner (in the topbar).

BTJ
PrimeFaces 11.x | PrimeVue 3.x | Spring Boot 2.7.x | Undertow | Mojarra 2.3.x
Mac OS, Firefox and Chromium

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

16 Feb 2017, 15:29

Please try;

Code: Select all

.layout-wrapper .topbar {
   z-index: 10000000;
}

.layout-wrapper .layout-menu {
   z-index: 9999999;
}

User avatar
bjorntj
Posts: 277
Joined: 30 Jul 2010, 10:46

16 Feb 2017, 15:50

That made the menuitem under the profile-image work but not the other seleconemenu items I have placed inside <li class="search-item">

BTJ
PrimeFaces 11.x | PrimeVue 3.x | Spring Boot 2.7.x | Undertow | Mojarra 2.3.x
Mac OS, Firefox and Chromium

User avatar
bjorntj
Posts: 277
Joined: 30 Jul 2010, 10:46

17 Feb 2017, 10:17

Tried different thing, also adding a style element directly to the selectOneMenu component with the needed z value but still the same result. Shouldn't that have worked?
PrimeFaces 11.x | PrimeVue 3.x | Spring Boot 2.7.x | Undertow | Mojarra 2.3.x
Mac OS, Firefox and Chromium

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

22 Feb 2017, 13:34

Where is the selectOneMenu component? in page or in topbar. Can you please attach a sample page to replicate for us?

User avatar
bjorntj
Posts: 277
Joined: 30 Jul 2010, 10:46

22 Feb 2017, 14:49

In the topbar, inside: <li class="search-item">

I will see if I can create an example..


BTJ
PrimeFaces 11.x | PrimeVue 3.x | Spring Boot 2.7.x | Undertow | Mojarra 2.3.x
Mac OS, Firefox and Chromium

Post Reply

Return to “Ultima - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests