p:inputNumber always send request when user just click in and move out

UI Components for JSF
Post Reply
trung.do
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 05:06

18 Jan 2018, 08:53

Hi Primefaces team
I'm now using Primeface 6.1, as i know that Primefaces already moved some elements from Primefaces Extension to Primefaces and it include p:inputNumber.
Now i have the xhtml like this:

Code: Select all

<p:inputNumber   value="#{myBean.amount}"
			minValue="0" decimalPlaces="0">
		 <p:ajax event="change" global="false" listener="#{myBean.doValueChangeEvent}"/>
</p:inputNumber>
It work fine, when i focus in then enter value and focus out, it will fire request to server.
But when i define the symbol for my value (because it's about currency), like this:

Code: Select all

<p:inputNumber symbol=" CHF" symbolPosition="s"
 			  value="#{myBean.amount}"
			minValue="0" decimalPlaces="0">
		 <p:ajax event="change" global="false" listener="#{myBean.doValueChangeEvent}"/>
</p:inputNumber>
it mean it will show "CHF" as suffix of my value.When i only focus in and focus out, this element will fire event although i did not input any value.
This issue does not happen on Primeface 5.1.

Do you know how to fix it?

Thanks

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3509
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

18 Jan 2018, 11:57

Try 6.2.RC1
Always Bet On Prime (+ Extensions)!

Thomas Andraschko
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Founder
Apache OpenWebBeans PMC | Apache DeltaSpike PMC | Apache MyFaces PMC

Personal Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/

trung.do
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 05:06

18 Jan 2018, 13:01

Thanks @tandraschko
That's mean this issue has been fixed on 6.2.RC1?

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3509
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

18 Jan 2018, 13:16

don't know but we will know it after your tests ;)
Always Bet On Prime (+ Extensions)!

Thomas Andraschko
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Founder
Apache OpenWebBeans PMC | Apache DeltaSpike PMC | Apache MyFaces PMC

Personal Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/

trung.do
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 05:06

19 Jan 2018, 09:21

tandraschko wrote:
18 Jan 2018, 13:16
don't know but we will know it after your tests ;)
hi @tandraschko
It's still have same issue on 6.2 RC1 :(
Should we have issue ticket for it?

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3509
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

19 Jan 2018, 13:05

Please create a issue.
Always Bet On Prime (+ Extensions)!

Thomas Andraschko
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Founder
Apache OpenWebBeans PMC | Apache DeltaSpike PMC | Apache MyFaces PMC

Personal Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/

trung.do
Posts: 9
Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 05:06

22 Jan 2018, 13:10

Yes, i've created it here https://github.com/primefaces/primefaces/issues/3192
Thanks for your support

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests