SelectOneMenu: Wrong display when scrollbar shows up on IE 11

Forum rules
Please note that response time for technical support is within 3-5 business days.
Rapster
Posts: 17
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:58

04 Jun 2018, 17:16

When vertical scrollbar shows up, width gets smaller and horizontal scrollbar shows too:

Image

Code: Select all

<p:selectOneMenu value="#{selectOneMenuView.console}" style="margin-bottom:10px;">
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="PS4" itemValue="PS4" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
</p:selectOneMenu>
Do not include this code as child of Grid CSS elements (you won't see the problem)

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

11 Jun 2018, 09:48

Hi @Rapster, did you try other browsers?
horizontal scrollbar shows too:
- SelectOneMenu panel or page???

Babas007
Posts: 251
Joined: 24 May 2011, 09:42

11 Jun 2018, 18:12

It's only happening on IE 11 (I didn't try with other version of IE), but it's working with Chrome and Firefox.
SelectOneMenu panel or page???
Don't understand your question

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

13 Jun 2018, 08:07

Where does the horizontal scroll appear? the panel of selectOneMenu or page

I couldn't replicate it. Also, could you please try it after removing other demo codes in your page?

Babas007
Posts: 251
Joined: 24 May 2011, 09:42

13 Jun 2018, 15:28

It is reproducible on barcelona showcase (the gif I attached is actually from the showcase itself). The scrollbar appears on SelectOneMenu (as you can see on the gif).
Just put the sample right after <ui:define name="content"> tag

Babas007
Posts: 251
Joined: 24 May 2011, 09:42

26 Jun 2018, 12:01

Any thoughts?

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

26 Jun 2018, 14:44

Could you please try it without Barcelona?

Rapster
Posts: 17
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:58

26 Jun 2018, 20:09

It's working fine without Barcelona, just have a look in the PF showcase

mert.sincan
Posts: 5281
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

28 Jun 2018, 10:44

Could you please try the following css?

Code: Select all

body .ui-selectonemenu {
        box-sizing: content-box;
}

Babas007
Posts: 251
Joined: 24 May 2011, 09:42

02 Jul 2018, 10:07

Yes, it's working now thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Barcelona - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests