Dropdown filter issue with Mobile

UI Components for Angular
Post Reply
GopalP
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Feb 2018, 12:14

11 Jan 2019, 14:07

If the application is opened using mobile then the dropdown with filter is not working properly as expected. To repro this issue please open below link using mobile (In my case, I am using an android mobile) and try to select an option from Content with Filters dropdown:
https://www.primefaces.org/primeng/#/dropdown
Please solve this issue as soon as possible.
Thank you.

GopalP
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Feb 2018, 12:14

14 Jan 2019, 12:59

It's working in PrimeNG 6.1.7.

yigitfindikli
Posts: 320
Joined: 08 Aug 2018, 14:09

15 Jan 2019, 11:18

Seems to be working latest PrimeNG version.

GopalP
Posts: 27
Joined: 20 Feb 2018, 12:14

25 Jan 2019, 08:56

Nope. It is still not working. Follow below steps to recreate:
1. Open chrome in android mobile.
2. Go to https://www.primefaces.org/primeng/#/dropdown
3. Click on dropdown marked with Content with Filters.
4. As soon as the dropdown expands, focus moves to search field and keyboard comes up. As soon as the keyboard gets visible, search field loses its focus and dropdown is closed. Now, as the search field loosed its focus, the keyboard is also getting closed.
5. In this whole loop, a user will not be able to open this dropdown at all.
6. Now, change the version to 6.x or previous and follow the above steps exactly. You will find that the previous versions are working fine.

yigitfindikli
Posts: 320
Joined: 08 Aug 2018, 14:09

04 Feb 2019, 10:15

GopalP wrote:
25 Jan 2019, 08:56
Nope. It is still not working. Follow below steps to recreate:
1. Open chrome in android mobile.
2. Go to https://www.primefaces.org/primeng/#/dropdown
3. Click on dropdown marked with Content with Filters.
4. As soon as the dropdown expands, focus moves to search field and keyboard comes up. As soon as the keyboard gets visible, search field loses its focus and dropdown is closed. Now, as the search field loosed its focus, the keyboard is also getting closed.
5. In this whole loop, a user will not be able to open this dropdown at all.
6. Now, change the version to 6.x or previous and follow the above steps exactly. You will find that the previous versions are working fine.
Hi,
i see now, i think it's a bug. Can you create ticket in https://github.com/primefaces/primeng/issues .

Best regards.

Post Reply

Return to “PrimeNG”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest