Modena 2.1.3 compatible with Primefaces 7.0 ?

Locked
Eucly2
Posts: 1
Joined: 05 May 2015, 16:32

02 Apr 2019, 15:04

I changed my Primefaces version for the 7.0 on my project and on modena sources too. And since I did that the modena layiout menu is always empty, is this an issue?

Thx and sorry for my english

aragorn
Posts: 3762
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

17 Apr 2019, 14:53

Please change the following line in ModenaMenuRenderer.java

Code: Select all

UIComponent form = ComponentUtils.findParentForm(context, menu); // line 197
with

Code: Select all

UIForm form = ComponentTraversalUtils.closestForm(context, menu);
Best Regards,

Euclyde
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Aug 2015, 18:40

17 Apr 2019, 18:09

Hi!

Thanks for you answer but the solution doesn't work.

I saw that there was new version for premium theme to work with Primefaces 7.0 but not on Modena, is there going to be one?

aragorn
Posts: 3762
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

22 Apr 2019, 10:37

Hi,

Please see; https://www.primefaces.org/end-of-sale- ... templates/
After 3 years of extended support, the legacy layouts listed above have now reached End of Support as well meaning forum support and updates are no longer available.

Locked

Return to “Modena”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests