Exporter with bean method

Community Driven Extensions Project
Post Reply
Walter.Mourao
Posts: 23
Joined: 15 Dec 2009, 13:28
Location: Brazil
Contact:

26 Jun 2019, 00:58

Hi folks, the following code worked with the exporter with version 0.7.1:

Code: Select all

        <p:column>
            <f:facet name="header">
                <h:outputText id="columnHeader_estadaBarcaca" value="#{messages['barcaca']}" />
            </f:facet>
            <h:outputText id="estadaBarcaca"
                value="#{consultarApontamentoDescargaBarcacaComboioController.getEstadaBarcaca(consultarApontamentoDescargaBarcacaComboioController.getMovimentacaoEstadaComposicao(row))}"/>
            <f:facet name="footer">
                <h:outputText value="" />
            </f:facet>
        </p:column>
With version 7.0.0 I've got:

Code: Select all

25/06/2019 17:45:07.731 ERROR - Property [getEstadaBarcaca] not found on type [com.arcadian.logOne.web.operacaoComboioBarcaca.consultaApontamentoDescarga.ConsultarApontamentoDescargaBarcacaComboioControllerImpl]
javax.faces.FacesException: java.io.IOException: org.apache.myfaces.view.facelets.el.ContextAwarePropertyNotFoundException: javax.el.PropertyNotFoundException: Property [getEstadaBarcaca] not found on type [com.arcadian.logOne.web.operacaoComboioBarcaca.consultaApontamentoDescarga.ConsultarApontamentoDescargaBarcacaComboioControllerImpl]
	at org.primefaces.extensions.component.exporter.DataExporter.processAction(DataExporter.java:203)
Is it a bug or a change in its behavior? I mean: now only properties are supported?
Thanks,
Walter Mourão

Melloware
Posts: 3717
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

26 Jun 2019, 01:29

Did you upgrade your JSF version or server? It looks like it says it can't find your method.
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

Walter.Mourao
Posts: 23
Joined: 15 Dec 2009, 13:28
Location: Brazil
Contact:

26 Jun 2019, 12:51

Hi Melloware. I'm not sure I understood your question.
It worked with Primefaces 3.5.2, Primefaces Extensions 0.7.1 during many years. The problem occurs with Primefaces 7.1, Primefaces Extensions 7.0 and MyFaces 2.3.3.
As a test I tried changing only Primefaces Extensions back to 0.7.1 and it worked... so I suppose the problem is related with Primefaces Extensions 7.0.
Walter Mourão

Melloware
Posts: 3717
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

26 Jun 2019, 12:56

Right. My Question was were you on Myfaces 2.0 and upgraded to 2.3.3?
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

Walter.Mourao
Posts: 23
Joined: 15 Dec 2009, 13:28
Location: Brazil
Contact:

26 Jun 2019, 13:08

Yes upgraded MyFaces too. From 2.1.18 to 2.3.3.
Walter Mourão

Melloware
Posts: 3717
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

26 Jun 2019, 13:11

Since the error is "org.apache.myfaces.view.facelets.el.ContextAwarePropertyNotFoundException" I feel like it was your MyFaces upgrade and not PF upgrade causing this issue.
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

Walter.Mourao
Posts: 23
Joined: 15 Dec 2009, 13:28
Location: Brazil
Contact:

26 Jun 2019, 13:14

But if I downgrade only Primefaces extension, keeping myfaces 2.3.3 and primefaces 7 it works...
Walter Mourão

Melloware
Posts: 3717
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

26 Jun 2019, 13:16

Interesting. I am not the author of the DataExporter for PFE and its code is some of the ugliest in the library. Feel free to take a look and debug the issue?
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 13.0.0 / PF Extensions 13.0.0
PrimeReact 9.6.1

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests