stackoverflowerror

Components, Ajax Framework, Utilities and More.
Post Reply
hambra
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 May 2011, 14:36

27 Jul 2011, 12:24

hi,
this error occurs only in primefaces version( 3.0.M2 ) but if i use ( 2.2.RC2 ) everthing works fine. ( i m useing JSF-impl 2.1.2)

Code: Select all

java.lang.StackOverflowError
	java.util.HashMap.resize(HashMap.java:463)
	java.util.HashMap.addEntry(HashMap.java:755)
	java.util.HashMap.put(HashMap.java:385)
	com.sun.faces.application.ApplicationImpl.processListenersAccountingForAdds(ApplicationImpl.java:2179)
	com.sun.faces.application.ApplicationImpl.invokeViewListenersFor(ApplicationImpl.java:2004)
	com.sun.faces.application.ApplicationImpl.publishEvent(ApplicationImpl.java:289)
	com.sun.faces.application.ApplicationImpl.publishEvent(ApplicationImpl.java:244)
	javax.faces.component.UIComponentBase.publishAfterViewEvents(UIComponentBase.java:2197)
	javax.faces.component.UIComponentBase.doPostAddProcessing(UIComponentBase.java:1883)
	javax.faces.component.UIComponentBase.setParent(UIComponentBase.java:400)
	javax.faces.component.UIComponentBase$ChildrenList.add(UIComponentBase.java:2631)
	javax.faces.component.UIComponentBase$ChildrenList.add(UIComponentBase.java:2603)
	com.sun.faces.application.view.StateManagementStrategyImpl$4.visit(StateManagementStrategyImpl.java:360)
	com.sun.faces.component.visit.FullVisitContext.invokeVisitCallback(FullVisitContext.java:151)
	javax.faces.component.UIComponent.visitTree(UIComponent.java:1589)
it ll be great if someone can help?

User avatar
optimus.prime
Prime
Posts: 17422
Joined: 05 Jan 2009, 00:21
Location: Cybertron
Contact:

27 Jul 2011, 12:33

You need to describe more, stack trace doesn't give anything useful to trace.

hambra
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 May 2011, 14:36

27 Jul 2011, 16:31

hi,
i m using dynamic form which it ll be at runtime populated with UI components. after many changes, i found out that wenn i use this structur (1) in my component the exception will be thrown ( only with version 3.0.M2). But if i use the structur 2 it works for both versions. if you would like, i can send you maven-project that simulate the exception.

Code: Select all

structur 1

 HtmlForm
     |_HtmlPanelGrid(container)
         |_HtmlPanelGrid(containerBody)
         |      |_HtmlInputText
         |_HtmlPanleGroup(controlPanel)
                 |_HtmlCommandButton


structur 2
 HtmlForm
         |_HtmlPanelGrid(containerBody)
         |      |_HtmlInputText
         |_HtmlPanleGroup(controlPanel)
                 |_HtmlCommandButton

Best regards

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests