pr:menu item state

Locked
losh
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Jun 2016, 16:59

20 Jun 2016, 17:22

Hi,
how is it possible to set the active or selected state for a DefaultMenuItem or DefaultSubMenu using a DynamicMenuModel on Rio 3.1.1 / PF 5.3.13?

losh
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Jun 2016, 16:59

24 Jun 2016, 15:11

ok MenuItems are no longer a problem. I use

Code: Select all

menuItem.setStyleClass("someCssClass");
and

Code: Select all

menuItem.setContainerStyleClass("someCssClass");
to make them appear selected.

But what about DefaultSubMenu? I tried

Code: Select all

subMenu.setExpanded(true);
but it does not seem to work.

mert.sincan
Posts: 4316
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

11 Jul 2016, 14:33

Pr: menu is a custom primefaces component for layouts. it doesn't support all features of submenu like setExpanded(true);. You need to override MenuRenderer.java and layout.js. I'll give a workaround for this issue to you if I have time.

Locked

Return to “Rio”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest