SelectOneMenu: Wrong display when scrollbar shows up on IE 11

Rapster
Posts: 16
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:58

04 Jun 2018, 17:16

When vertical scrollbar shows up, width gets smaller and horizontal scrollbar shows too:

Image

Code: Select all

<p:selectOneMenu value="#{selectOneMenuView.console}" style="margin-bottom:10px;">
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="PS4" itemValue="PS4" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
        <f:selectItem itemLabel="Wii U" itemValue="Wii U" />
</p:selectOneMenu>
Do not include this code as child of Grid CSS elements (you won't see the problem)

User avatar
aragorn
Posts: 3081
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

11 Jun 2018, 09:48

Hi @Rapster, did you try other browsers?
horizontal scrollbar shows too:
- SelectOneMenu panel or page???

Babas007
Posts: 250
Joined: 24 May 2011, 09:42

11 Jun 2018, 18:12

It's only happening on IE 11 (I didn't try with other version of IE), but it's working with Chrome and Firefox.
SelectOneMenu panel or page???
Don't understand your question

User avatar
aragorn
Posts: 3081
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

13 Jun 2018, 08:07

Where does the horizontal scroll appear? the panel of selectOneMenu or page

I couldn't replicate it. Also, could you please try it after removing other demo codes in your page?

Babas007
Posts: 250
Joined: 24 May 2011, 09:42

13 Jun 2018, 15:28

It is reproducible on barcelona showcase (the gif I attached is actually from the showcase itself). The scrollbar appears on SelectOneMenu (as you can see on the gif).
Just put the sample right after <ui:define name="content"> tag

Babas007
Posts: 250
Joined: 24 May 2011, 09:42

26 Jun 2018, 12:01

Any thoughts?

User avatar
aragorn
Posts: 3081
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

26 Jun 2018, 14:44

Could you please try it without Barcelona?

Rapster
Posts: 16
Joined: 08 May 2018, 21:58

26 Jun 2018, 20:09

It's working fine without Barcelona, just have a look in the PF showcase

User avatar
aragorn
Posts: 3081
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

28 Jun 2018, 10:44

Could you please try the following css?

Code: Select all

body .ui-selectonemenu {
        box-sizing: content-box;
}

Babas007
Posts: 250
Joined: 24 May 2011, 09:42

02 Jul 2018, 10:07

Yes, it's working now thanks

Post Reply

Return to “Barcelona - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest