pa:tabMenu not rendering

rickyth
Posts: 6
Joined: 12 Jul 2018, 18:31

12 Jul 2018, 18:39

i got this tab menu on my xhtml page,

Code: Select all

            <div class="layout-sidebar" style="overflow-y: hidden">
                <pa:tabMenu id="menuData">
                    <h:form id="menu-form">
                        <pa:tab  title="Menu">
                            <pa:menu widgetVar="me"/> 
                        </pa:tab>
                    </h:form>
                </pa:tabMenu>
            </div>
then entire section is not rendered, but if i comment the lines of the pa:tabMenu like this:

Code: Select all

            <div class="layout-sidebar" style="overflow-y: hidden">
                <!--<pa:tabMenu id="menuData">-->
                    <h:form id="menu-form">
                        <pa:tab  title="Menu">
                            <pa:menu widgetVar="me"/> 
                        </pa:tab>
                    </h:form>
                <!--</pa:tabMenu>-->
            </div>
The components inside the pa:tabMenu are rendered properly.

my environment:

java8
weblogic 12.0.3
netbeans 8.0.2
primefaces 5
atlantis 1.0.3

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 765
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

13 Jul 2018, 13:11

Did you try wrapping the h:form around the whole tabMenu like this...

Code: Select all

         <div class="layout-sidebar" style="overflow-y: hidden">
            <h:form id="menu-form">
                  <pa:tabMenu id="menuData">
                        <pa:tab  title="Menu">
                            <pa:menu widgetVar="me"/> 
                        </pa:tab>
                  </pa:tabMenu>
               </h:form>
            </div>
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 6.2.10 / PF Extensions 6.2.9

rickyth
Posts: 6
Joined: 12 Jul 2018, 18:31

13 Jul 2018, 16:25

yes, i already tried that, i forgot to put the error trace:
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.primefaces.util.ComponentUtils.resolveWidgetVar(Ljavax/faces/context/FacesContext;Lorg/primefaces/component/api/Widget;)Ljava/lang/String;
at org.primefaces.atlantis.component.TabMenu.resolveWidgetVar(TabMenu.java:65)
at org.primefaces.atlantis.component.TabMenuRenderer.encodeEnd(TabMenuRenderer.java:106)
at javax.faces.component.UIComponentBase.encodeEnd(UIComponentBase.java:881)
at javax.faces.component.UIComponent.encodeAll(UIComponent.java:1786)
at javax.faces.component.UIComponent.encodeAll(UIComponent.java:1782)
at javax.faces.component.UIComponent.encodeAll(UIComponent.java:1782)
at com.sun.faces.application.view.FaceletViewHandlingStrategy.renderView(FaceletViewHandlingStrategy.java:448)
at com.sun.faces.application.view.MultiViewHandler.renderView(MultiViewHandler.java:124)
at javax.faces.application.ViewHandlerWrapper.renderView(ViewHandlerWrapper.java:286)
at com.sun.faces.lifecycle.RenderResponsePhase.execute(RenderResponsePhase.java:120)
at com.sun.faces.lifecycle.Phase.doPhase(Phase.java:101)
at com.sun.faces.lifecycle.LifecycleImpl.render(LifecycleImpl.java:139)
at javax.faces.webapp.FacesServlet.service(FacesServlet.java:594)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.StubSecurityHelper$ServletServiceAction.run(StubSecurityHelper.java:280)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.StubSecurityHelper$ServletServiceAction.run(StubSecurityHelper.java:254)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.StubSecurityHelper.invokeServlet(StubSecurityHelper.java:136)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.ServletStubImpl.execute(ServletStubImpl.java:346)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.TailFilter.doFilter(TailFilter.java:25)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.FilterChainImpl.doFilter(FilterChainImpl.java:79)
at org.jboss.weld.servlet.ConversationPropagationFilter.doFilter(ConversationPropagationFilter.java:62)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.FilterChainImpl.doFilter(FilterChainImpl.java:79)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.RequestEventsFilter.doFilter(RequestEventsFilter.java:27)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.FilterChainImpl.doFilter(FilterChainImpl.java:79)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.WebAppServletContext$ServletInvocationAction.wrapRun(WebAppServletContext.java:3436)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.WebAppServletContext$ServletInvocationAction.run(WebAppServletContext.java:3402)
at weblogic.security.acl.internal.AuthenticatedSubject.doAs(AuthenticatedSubject.java:321)
at weblogic.security.service.SecurityManager.runAs(SecurityManager.java:120)
at weblogic.servlet.provider.WlsSubjectHandle.run(WlsSubjectHandle.java:57)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.WebAppServletContext.doSecuredExecute(WebAppServletContext.java:2285)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.WebAppServletContext.securedExecute(WebAppServletContext.java:2201)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.WebAppServletContext.execute(WebAppServletContext.java:2179)
at weblogic.servlet.internal.ServletRequestImpl.run(ServletRequestImpl.java:1572)
at weblogic.servlet.provider.ContainerSupportProviderImpl$WlsRequestExecutor.run(ContainerSupportProviderImpl.java:255)
at weblogic.work.ExecuteThread.execute(ExecuteThread.java:311)
at weblogic.work.ExecuteThread.run(ExecuteThread.java:263)

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 765
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

13 Jul 2018, 16:34

OK I am looking at my code and I wrap the menu in a form so try this...

Code: Select all

            
            <div class="layout-sidebar" style="overflow-y: hidden">
                <pa:tabMenu id="menuData">
                        <pa:tab  title="Menu">
                             <h:form id="menu-form">
                               <pa:menu widgetVar="me"/> 
                            </h:form>
                        </pa:tab>
                </pa:tabMenu>
            </div>
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 6.2.10 / PF Extensions 6.2.9

rickyth
Posts: 6
Joined: 12 Jul 2018, 18:31

13 Jul 2018, 17:04

ok, i did it, same results.

cant figure out what can be generating this, but, do you think is configuration?

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 765
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

13 Jul 2018, 17:11

Do you have a p:menuitem inside of it? Here is what mine looks like...

Code: Select all

<pa:tabMenu id="mnuSidebar" widgetVar="menuSidebar">
				<pa:tab icon="fa fa-cube" title="#{appmsg['functions.title']}" id="tabFunctions">
					<h:form id="frmFunctions">
						<pa:menu id="mnuFunctions" widgetVar="menuFunctionsWidget">
							<p:menuitem id="mniDashboard" value="#{appmsg['dashboard.title']}" icon="fa fa-fw fa-home" outcome="dashboard" />
							<p:menuitem id="mniLogout" value="#{webmsg['message.logout.title']}" icon="fa fa-fw fa-sign-out" immediate="true"
								action="#{logoutController.logout()}" />
						</pa:menu>
					</h:form>
				</pa:tab>
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 6.2.10 / PF Extensions 6.2.9

rickyth
Posts: 6
Joined: 12 Jul 2018, 18:31

13 Jul 2018, 17:28

just tried your code and i get the same error. :cry: :cry: :cry:
and no, i didnt put any menuitems cause i use a DefaultMenuModel from my managed bean, my original code is this:

Code: Select all

<div class="layout-sidebar" style="overflow-y: hidden">
    <pa:tabMenu id="menuData">
        <h:form id="menu-form">
            <pa:tab  title="Menu">
                <pa:menu widgetVar="me" model="#{controladorUsuario.model}"/>
            </pa:tab>
        </h:form>
    </pa:tabMenu>
</div>
let me tell you, some time ago i got this working fine, just the way it is, but i had to switch to other projects with major priority, and i just changed branches (i use git) some days ago and suddenly is not working anymore, the only thing that i changed in the other projects and remain in this, is the java version, i was using java7 but now java8. like i told you before, would it be configuration on my environment?

User avatar
Melloware
Posts: 765
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

13 Jul 2018, 17:40

Hmmm that is really weird. I am kinda stumped without digging further into it.
PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 6.2.10 / PF Extensions 6.2.9

rickyth
Posts: 6
Joined: 12 Jul 2018, 18:31

13 Jul 2018, 17:48

lol i know, thank you so much man.

rickyth
Posts: 6
Joined: 12 Jul 2018, 18:31

13 Jul 2018, 20:39

Problem solved.

Server running primefaces 5.0 while project compiled with 6.0

=/

:mrgreen:

Post Reply

Return to “Atlantis - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests