Avalon JSF 1.0.8 Menu

Post Reply
isakovarseniy
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Apr 2019, 03:23

30 May 2019, 19:57

Hello

How can I define activeIndex for avalone menu ( <pa:menu>) component?

Thanks
Arseniy Isakov

aragorn
Posts: 3762
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

31 May 2019, 08:04

Hi,

Please add the following css code in your project;

Code: Select all

body .layout-wrapper .layout-menu li.active-menuitem > ul {
   display: block;
}
Then, you can add "active-menuitem" class to p:menuitem to open each menuitem.

Best Regards,

isakovarseniy
Posts: 4
Joined: 11 Apr 2019, 03:23

14 Jul 2019, 19:44

Hello
Yes this method works for initial setup of active items.
But unfortunately I cannot override from model active item which was selected before. I am using DefaultMenuModel class to define menu model

Thanks
Arseniy Isakov

aragorn
Posts: 3762
Joined: 29 Jun 2013, 12:38

18 Jul 2019, 10:11

Hi,

Please use defaultmenuitem.setContainerStyleClass("active-menuitem") in your model.

Best Regards,

Post Reply

Return to “Avalon - PrimeFaces”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests