Extensions 8.0.RC1 Released

Community Driven Extensions Project
Post Reply
Melloware
Posts: 1384
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

04 Dec 2019, 20:52

PFE 8.0.RC1 has been released to Maven Central which is compatible with the Primefaces 8.0.RC1 final release.

Maven Central repo: https://search.maven.org/search?q=g:org ... extensions
List of fixes for PFE 8.0.RC1 include: https://github.com/primefaces-extension ... s%3Aclosed

Code: Select all

<dependency>
    <groupId>org.primefaces.extensions</groupId>
    <artifactId>primefaces-extensions</artifactId>
    <version>8.0.RC1</version>
</dependency>
<dependency>
    <groupId>org.primefaces.extensions</groupId>
    <artifactId>resources-ckeditor</artifactId>
    <version>8.0.RC1</version>
</dependency>
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 7.0.8 / PF Extensions 7.0.3

vished
Posts: 346
Joined: 02 Feb 2014, 17:38

12 Dec 2019, 01:11

Is it possible to use Extensions 8.0 RC1 without using primefaces core 8.0 RC1 ?
The reason is:
In Core LazyDataModel has been changed and now I have to adjust more than 100 classes in my project but I want to use Extensions RC1.
It seems I have to update those 100 classes anyway, but I haven´t planned this currently but I need the FAB component in PF extensions asap...

Thanks

Melloware
Posts: 1384
Joined: 22 Apr 2013, 15:48

12 Dec 2019, 01:14

No you need PF 8.0RC1 but the good news is the FAB component is in Extensions 7.0.3 so you can use it with PF 7.0
PrimeFaces Developer | PrimeFaces Extensions Developer
GitHub Profile: https://github.com/melloware
PrimeFaces Elite 7.0.8 / PF Extensions 7.0.3

vished
Posts: 346
Joined: 02 Feb 2014, 17:38

12 Dec 2019, 01:16

Also the Custom Content ? This is what I need currently...
https://www.primefaces.org/showcase-ext ... ontent.jsf

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3671
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

12 Dec 2019, 11:23

readded some basic backward compatibility stuff for LazyDataModel for RC2. You only need to change now Map<String, Object> to Map<String, FilterMeta>
Thomas Andraschko

PrimeFaces | PrimeFaces Extensions

Apache Member | OpenWebBeans, DeltaSpike, MyFaces, BVal, TomEE

Sponsor me: https://github.com/sponsors/tandraschko
Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TAndraschko

vished
Posts: 346
Joined: 02 Feb 2014, 17:38

12 Dec 2019, 12:57

I can understand things are changing and will be improved, but now I have to adjust approx. 100 classes.... Which will cost me 1-2 days, anyways...

My class is currently like this:

Code: Select all

@ViewScoped
@Named
public class ChatTeamUserByChatTeamRequestController extends LazyDataModel<ChatTeamUser>
		implements SelectableDataModel<ChatTeamUser>, Serializable {

	private List<ChatTeamUser> filteredChatTeamUser;
	private List<ChatTeamUser> selectedChatTeamUserList = new ArrayList<ChatTeamUser>();
	private LazyDataModel<ChatTeamUser> lazyModel;

	/**
	 * Init
	 */
	@PostConstruct
	public void init() {
	
			lazyModel = null;
			start()
	}

	public void start() {

		LOGGER.info("START init");

		lazyModel = null;

		if (lazyModel == null) {
			lazyModel = new LazyDataModel<ChatTeamUser>() {

				@Override
				public List<ChatTeamUser> load(int startingAt, int maxPerPage, String sortField, SortOrder sortOrder,
						Map<String, Object> filters) {

					try {
						list = chatTeamService.findAllChatTeamUserLazyLoading(searchList, startingAt, maxPerPage,
								sortField, sortOrder, filters);

						numberTotal = chatTeamService.countChatTeamUserRowsLazyLoading(searchList);
						lazyModel.setRowCount(numberTotal);
					} catch (ChatTeamUserNotFoundException e) {
						lazyModel.setRowCount(0);
						numberTotal = 0;
					} catch (Exception e) {
						lazyModel.setRowCount(0);
						numberTotal = 0;
					}
					return list;
				}

				@Override
				public ChatTeamUser getRowData(String rowKey) {
					for (ChatTeamUser ticketAssignee : list) {
						String s = "ChatTeamUser [id=" + ticketAssignee.getId() + "]";
						if (s.equals(rowKey))
							return ticketAssignee;
					}
					return null;
				}

				@Override
				public Object getRowKey(ChatTeamUser ticketAssignee) {
					return ticketAssignee;
				}
			};
		}

	}
So you mean, I have now to adjust this part:

Code: Select all

@Override
public List<ChatTeamUser> load(int startingAt, int maxPerPage, String sortField, SortOrder sortOrder, Map<String, Object> filters) 
with:

Code: Select all

@Override
public List<ChatTeamUser> load(int startingAt, int maxPerPage, String sortField, SortOrder sortOrder, Map<String, FilterMeta>) 
Is this correct?
When will be RC2 available?

Many thanks for your support.

tandraschko
PrimeFaces Core Developer
Posts: 3671
Joined: 03 Dec 2010, 14:11
Location: Bavaria, DE
Contact:

12 Dec 2019, 14:33

exactly.
no release date planned yet.

I don't think it will cost you so many time ;) It's an no-brainer.
Thomas Andraschko

PrimeFaces | PrimeFaces Extensions

Apache Member | OpenWebBeans, DeltaSpike, MyFaces, BVal, TomEE

Sponsor me: https://github.com/sponsors/tandraschko
Blog: http://tandraschko.blogspot.de/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TAndraschko

vished
Posts: 346
Joined: 02 Feb 2014, 17:38

12 Dec 2019, 17:19

ok, thanks - please keep me updated

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions”

  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest